TWO STEPS BACK TO THE END OF THE WORLD (poem by Fancy Khaos)

Take my hand, come closer

 I lie down, shut my eyes

 Hug me, lean on my shoulder

 And dared to go back

 Trust me, close your eyes,

 A part of me, my past

 I’ll dry those tears away

 Dig deeper as far as I can

 Hush my precious, it’ll be alright

 Decisions I made back then

 Open your eyes look into mine

 That led me to where I am

 Let me caress that beautiful face

 There were some things

 Move on, your life has just began

 Some choices I have made

 Heartache is just but part of it

 That couldn’t have been any better

 Go on, the journey you must take

 But when I reached the part

 Leave the pain behind, walk the path

 Where I have met you

 Explore, there is more to life

 All regrets will fade away

 I am not going anywhere

 Because I know in my heart

 Always run to me whenever

 Those bad choices I’ve made

 Count on it, I won’t forsake you,

 Led me to your arms

 I’ll be two steps behind you

 And I wouldn’t trade that for the world

2 Comments

Filed under POEMS & SHORT STORIES

2 responses to “TWO STEPS BACK TO THE END OF THE WORLD (poem by Fancy Khaos)

Leave a Reply

