See You Someday (poem)

In the field where we once stood
They now lay beneath the streets
The tales you told me in confidence
Are the only things I have left to keep

Never wanting to lose that way
Though I really had no choice
You were stripped of you life innocently
Left with us as your only voice

So scared of where life will take me
Without you by my side
Weak without a pulse
My pen is the only one who’ll confide

Wanting things to go back the same
I know this will only help me grow
Can’t ever see you again
Until the final day
I hope

Leave a comment

Filed under POEMS & SHORT STORIES

Leave a Reply

