Undiscovered Soil (poem by Fancy Khaos)

Maybe I had it coming

Maybe I made it all blow away

Maybe I dug too deep

Maybe I asked for it

Crawling through the desert on a sandy dusty road

Living the Spanish dream on time that’s never been told

Lifelessly free and giving way to the breeze

Touch me once where I stand

Run away with me to a land

Never seeing what’s left to do

Surrender with me my mind

Careful and gentle like the breeze holds destine my heart

Passion of justice creeps into sight hold me back for love will die

But my ground keeps sinking

But my hands are still cold

But my walls are shaking

But my mind I can’t control

Leave a comment

Filed under POEMS & SHORT STORIES

Leave a Reply

